Hamilton is Lin Manuel’s Second Best Project: silent e is a ninja

As we wait for the debate/debacle to start I present to you that one time when my tastes were ahead of the general public.

Why have I never seen a single write up, or fan of Hamilton, bring up how great Lin Manuel was on the Electric Company? Dude rocked that show.

The Electric Company wasn’t just doing cute little raps but there was this guy who had flow.

I remember the first time I heard about Hamilton, probably on NPR, there was this guy with a name I didn’t know, talking about a Broadway show I didn’t know, but I recognized that flow.

I think I liked that show more than my kids did and every now and again, it is nice to have my enjoyment of juvenile things validated by the public in general.

I may not be a trend setter, but I know whats up.

Leave a comment

Filed under people

Leave a Reply

