In With the New, 2016

This has been a year of personal triumphs mixed with a general disappointment in humanity. Humans have let me down before, but I like them, so I keep giving them, or rather us, another chance.12096404_10102244162831669_6357289902339709023_n

We all deserve another chance and this new year, I’m wishing all of us this luxury. I am thankful for those who grant me such grace and I need to do likewise.IMG_8717 (7)A little boy was shot by Police without warning and many I know tell me it was justified. A billionaire has suggested America do away with freedom of religion and people I know say he makes some good points. It is almost enough to cause one to leave Facebook.

Almost.IMG_4306

Despite the horrible things people do, I love us. I maintain hope.

I wish you all a happy and hopeful 2016.newyearsfoodtable

Leave a comment

Filed under events

Leave a Reply

