Georgia Southern University

I have a very good friend who earned a masters degree in education at Georgia Southern. When he heard I had been there he asked, “So how is that campus anyways?”

Turns out he had never been there.student center

Hats off to the adaptability and flexibility of modern education, my friend, and GSU’s school of education.

I’ve now been there twice. Given the schools location, not quite right next to Savannah, I think maybe I should be given a degree from there as well. Maybe just a certificate. I will settle for a gold star.yoga

I am often asked why school is so expensive. I am sometimes told the cost of useless administrators is to blame. I have given, and heard, many answers to these questions and accusations, but I won’t do that here.

new gymI contemplated these issues as I sat in a mall-esque food court watching students walk past the indoor climbing gym and into one of three weight rooms at 10am.fountains

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under places

Leave a Reply

