True Life: Overheard in the Penn Student Union.

=== Though the following conversation is real, none of the people pictured are the perpetrators===

Student A) “My mom is really into genealogy. She has traced us all the way back to the royal family in England…Why didn’t they just stay so I could be the next Prince of England?”

“I see a declining importance in my family history. We go from royalty in England, to founding a state, to living in a suburb of Maryland.”

Student B) “I think you just need to do something bigger or more important than others.”

Student A) “I just think we should have held on to it. I should be like the emperor of Connecticut.”

3 Comments

Filed under people

3 responses to “True Life: Overheard in the Penn Student Union.

  1. I’m pretty sure I can trace my family back to Hawaiian royalty- I should go back or maybe I could be the emperor of Las Vegas?

Leave a Reply

