In the Studio, Works In Progress

I spend my nights after work by myself.  The Mrs. has gone to sleep but I cannot.  I lie there with pictures in my head and till I execute, they persist.

I paint, then I sit and stare.  I repeat this process till I am done, or exhausted.  Then I drag myself up at the alarm and scrub the paint off my hands before I head in to work.

Some times I make giant leaps, others, steps the Mrs. can’t see.  Such is the creative life of fish who have grown legs but miss the water.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “In the Studio, Works In Progress

  1. JD

    Wouldn’t be much easier if we were both independently wealthy and could just do what we wanted? That is what I dream about when I can finally coax myself back to sleep. Good work man.

Leave a Reply

